Can you Friggin believe this!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can you Friggin believe this!!

Not only did they get a free ride home on the government. Now these idiots want to sue for being somewhere they were told was dangerous.

http://www.freep.com/apps/pbcs.dll/a...WS05/607240404
    Last edited by Firedawg3313; 07-24-2006, 07:33 AM.

Unfortunately, I can believe it. As someone said in the other thread (I believe it was SC), we live in a society where everyone blames the government for everything.

The suit will also ask the court to issue an order compelling the U.S. government to request a cease-fire and stop all military support to Israel until all U.S. citizens are out of Lebanon.
    Now, I'm not a constitutional lawyer, but I don't think the courts can do this.. Can the court order the executive to modify its foreign policy/treaty agreements? I would they would have to tie it in with a misuse of an existing law (War Powers act..etc), not a civil suit like this one.
    So you call this your free country
    Tell me why it costs so much to live
    -3dd

Comment

Something like this can only happen in in dearborn.
      It's not the size of the dog in the fight, it's the size of the fight in the dog.

Comment

Couldn't see this coming could you? It seems like every day some one else wants to come up with a new way to sue somebody because they were too stupid to take care of themselves. HELLO, this place has been in "war" for hundreds of years, Hey let's go vacation there. Lets see we'll hop a flight to france, drive through afghanistan, take a small boat ride over to the gaza strip and than a bus ride over to Iraq, top it off with a moped ride over to North Korea and than blame everyone else when we get in trouble.
        We should start charging people that waste the courts time with such stupid lawsuits.

To qoute an extremely smart american "Napoleon Dynamite"
        Friggin Idiot

Comment