Forgive me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forgive me

I just had to say thanks to all the guys on here who have helped me throughout my couple of years here. I was just offered a full time paid position!
    Angie

Thats funny Dammit is my oldest daughters nickname! Congratulations!!
    Vintage Firefighter:
    "The older I get the braver I was!"

Comment

Congrats Angie!

I predict that help from the guys on here won't stop just 'cause you got full time hehehe
      September 11th - Never Forget

I respect firefighters and emergency workers worldwide. Thank you for what you do.

Sheri
      IACOJ CRUSTY CONVENTION CHAIR
      Honorary Flatlander

RAY WAS HERE FIRST

Comment

Congrats

Congratulations on your full time position that is so awsome. I'm envious......... Good Luck

Comment

Only bad thing is I'm not sure if I'll be able to take it since I'm a college student. I think I am going to work it out with chief to work on the weekend C shifts. I am looking forward to it, especially since I am the only woman at the station!
          Angie

Comment

Thats funny Dammit is my oldest daughters nickname!
            To paraphrase a Bill Cosby bit:
            "Growing up my brother and I thought our names were Dammit and Jesus Christ. Our Dad would always yell, "Clean up your room, Dammit" or "Jesus Christ, you better do your homework".

One day I was outside playing and my Dad yells, "GET IN THE HOUSE, DAMMIT" I ignored him and kept playing. He stormed across the lawn and grabbed me and yelled, "Dammit, did I tell you to get in the house?"

I looked at him and said, "But Dad, I'm Jesus Christ"

Comment

Congratulations, And good luck!!!!
              Ryan

I.A.C.O.J. Probie

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do. -Eleanor Roosevelt

Lets not forget those lost on 9-11-01

Comment