Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Industrial fire fighting in steel making facilities.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Industrial fire fighting in steel making facilities.

Is there anyone out there that is a industrial fire fighter in a steel making facility?

If you do send me a PM

I sent you a pm, I am a Firefighter/Paramedic for United States Steel.

Comment

hey,

i am also interested. can you get back to me about your line of work and how to get into it? i live in California and I am willing to move anywhere.

[email protected]

NzlJky

Comment

whatever you do don't work for Allied Barton. they are primarily a security company but the run fire for two steel mills and if you care about your life don't even consider it

Comment

hfdfiremedic32 what plant for USS do work in? I work in the Texas ops in Lonestar TX was just curious on how daily ops were in ur plant.

Comment

hfdfiremedic32 i was just curious what plant you were located in. I work at the Texas Ops in lonestar TX.

Comment

Fairfield Works, we run 5 people per shift. Lt/Sgt, dispatcher, apparatus operator, fire inspector and security patrolman

Comment

Industrial Firefighter Steel Mill

I work at Severstal Steel Mill in Dearborn MI, we average about 300-400 runs a year both fire and medicals. The job is cool as hell but dangerous and the safety in these facilities suck, what else do you want to know? SfdLarry

Comment

I work for California Steel (Old Kaiser Steel) in Southern California our Plant Protection Department consist of Fire, EMS, Hazmat, Confined Space Rescue, Security. We have 3 people on duty a lead, patrol, gate gaurd/dispatcher. We run a 2009 KME Pumper as our first run engine and have a box type trailer that is hazmat ready. In our down time we service fire extinguishers, sprinkler systems and, fixed systems. We run an average of 400 calls a year for fire/security related issues.

Comment