Question about being contacted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about being contacted

Hey all, I am new to this forum but i have a question that i think you guys can help me with. We got our 7 questions last thurs. and I returned them and got a notice that they recieved them. Then last nite the 1199a link appeared and we filled it out today. Here's the question. While me and the chief went to get papers signed our U.S. congressmans office called and left a message to call them back. When we got back I did so and the lady that called us was not there and I was told to contact her tomorrow. Is this a good sign?? We haven't got the 1199a form in yet, so should the congressmans office be calling?? Any help would be appericated

You're in the money!

I'm not an expert, but I'll bet you $5 that you're grant is announced this week. The phone call from your congressman can only be good news. Congratulations!

Comment

We are indeed in the money, we got the offical notice by email on Friday, same day as the call and the posting. Got to get busy specing out a new engine now

Comment

htvfd

Congratulations!
        We were awarded three weeks ago for a new pumper 1250gpm/1000tank and we didn’t have a vendor decided on at application time. If you know exactly what you want and whom you will get it from then you have better vendors than we do. We were told here is our program truck, put this price in your application.
        My biggest fear is that we don’t get the most truck available for our budget, so I posted a help on new truck thread in fire act and apparatus innovations forums with an e-mail address for dealers to request bid specs.
        We had many suggestions on the forums and as of today, I’ve had 17 e=mails from companies wanting to bid on our truck.
        Good luck
        Brion

Comment