Njtf-1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Njtf-1

whats up everyone? anyone on NJTF-1?? im looking to try and get on sometime soon, as soon as i get a few classes done with, and i have talked to one guy about it but if anyone has any good inside info on things that they look for or like. im looking to go into legistics for truck and equipment maint, being that i am a truck mechanic. any help or tips would be kool!

thanks!
    brian

Hiya nozzlenut264, there are some of us that lurk on the boards... What part of Southern Jersey are you in??

head on over to the team web site download the app. for the team and send it in.. I've heard that is a waiting list but it's short

get what you can in the way of training, EMT is a plus.. most of what you need will be given in-house once your a member
    Peace to our fallen brothers...

9/11/01 NYC WTC

7/4/02 Gloucester City, NJ

-=IACOJ=- The proof is in the crust

......Work hard, play hard, and always have fun along the way......

Comment

hey NJTF1Bowman, well im in atlantic co down by atlantic city, i just finnished rope rescue 1, going to take 2 and confined space opps. should i get these classes done before i apply?? im going to take my emt-b next semester. anything else i should know???

thanks alot!
      keep it safe everyone

Comment

Trench rescue would be nice to have also, just submit your app. the sooner you get your foot in the door the better.

9/11/01 NYC WTC

Comment

i was thinking trench rescue also, just have to find the time and the place to take it. well i printed out an app. and i will be working on it, and then get it in as soon as pos. i can send it in even tho i have not compleated rope 2 and confined space or should i wait, i will have them both done by late novemebr.

well thanks again!
          keep things safe

Comment

Don't wait, just add to the app. that you will have both classes by Nov.

9/11/01 NYC WTC

Comment