Alaska Guys?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alaska Guys?

Are there any Alaska Fire Fighters/EMT's here? Just wondering if there was any in my back door. Im in Juneau Alaska. Thanks guys.

STeven
    Steven Bates
    Juneau, Alaska

Used to be, until about 6 weeks ago.

Comment

Fairbanks

I was born and raised in Juneau and a former member of CCFR. Currently I am a captain and training officer for the Steese Fire Dept up in Fairbanks.

Comment

Anyone from Anderson, Healy, Nenana area??
        One of the founding members of the Clear AFS Security Forces Funny Boys

Comment

I just left Anderson.

Comment

Originally posted by sponge
            I just left Anderson.
            I just arrived here last month. I work on Clear, AFS as a military cop. I am currently taking the EMT-B course, and am going to volunteer at Anderson for the duration of my enlistment. (I'm permantly assigned to Clear) Anything I should know about the are?

Comment

I just left Clear as the CSF. I'm enjoying the warm weather now.

A few of the cops joined up with Anderson this year. Check with them or Scott Thompson over at the FD (he's Anderson's chief) to find out about joining. Basically, you need to fill out the form and turn in a copy of your drivers license to the city clerk. You don't need to finish the EMT-I class to join; they can always use a driver. Training/meetings are usually once a month

Most of the calls are EMS and accidents on the Parks. I went to one house fire in 2 years (I missed out on your superintendent's chimney fire Anderson runs maybe 2 dozen or so calls a year.

Expect to give up at least 4 hours an a transport to Fairbanks.

Comment

I just left Clear as the CSF. I'm enjoying the warm weather now.