Consequences

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Consequences

I am a very concerned firefighter, the department that I volunteer at have been cheating on their NIMS testing
    2/3rds of the personnel including the Chief, the Assistant Chief, and on down have had a female firefighter log into the FEMA testing system and take the tests for them all.

What are the consequences of this, for the Department and the Personnel involved.

What would you do if this was going on at your station,
    the lack of integrity is disappointing to say the least.

What kind of resolution are you looking for here? Also, with the screenname "Troublemaker05" some people may be reluctant to take this thread seriously.

Comment

Forget it!

Just forget how they take or pass the class. It's just a federal requirement to have the "training?" in order to receive federal grant funds. Spend your effort developing a system that works for both your department and the surrounding ones.

NOTE: I still call the fourth floor the fourth floor.

Stay safe,

Pete
      Pete Sinclair
      Hartford, MI
      IACOJ (Retired Division)

Comment

Originally posted by Troublemaker05 View Post
        I am a very concerned firefighter, the department that I volunteer at have been cheating on their NIMS testing
        2/3rds of the personnel including the Chief, the Assistant Chief, and on down have had a female firefighter log into the FEMA testing system and take the tests for them all.

What are the consequences of this, for the Department and the Personnel involved.

tell the department i'll do the same thing all i'll need is the social security number since they apparently have no problem giving it out all other info can be found after that lol

Comment

Originally posted by pete892 View Post

Stay safe,

Pete
          Wait, I thought it was Divisional Zone Sector 4???
          Never argue with an Idiot. They drag you down to their level, and then beat you with experience!

IACOJ