Military Experience

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Military Experience

I have a question, I have been a firefighter in the military for about five years now, 4 of those were riding the rescue rig, and I should be out of the military by next year. I have good knowledge about the fire ground, I have the following certs.- FF 1, 2/ AARF/ Driver operator pumper, and mobile water/ Telecumunicator 1, 2/ rescue technician 1, and confined space / water rescue, SCUBA qualified, hazmat technician, Texas state EMT-B, and space shuttle rescue (this wont be much help I think, lol) What I was wondering if any of this matters in applying for a fire department? I realize there is no better job then a firefighter, so I am just hoping I won’t have to start all over again. I am looking to go work in Indiana, but I would appreciate any help I can get no matter what state thank you

Originally posted by rleslie65
    I have a question, I have been a firefighter in the military for about five years now, 4 of those were riding the rescue rig, and I should be out of the military by next year. I have good knowledge about the fire ground, I have the following certs.- FF 1, 2/ AARF/ Driver operator pumper, and mobile water/ Telecumunicator 1, 2/ rescue technician 1, and confined space / water rescue, SCUBA qualified, hazmat technician, Texas state EMT-B, and space shuttle rescue (this wont be much help I think, lol) What I was wondering if any of this matters in applying for a fire department? I realize there is no better job then a firefighter, so I am just hoping I won’t have to start all over again. I am looking to go work in Indiana, but I would appreciate any help I can get no matter what state thank you