Any ham radio ops here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any ham radio ops here?

Just curiuos how many amateur radio operaters are here active in the forums. My department has 5 licensed amateurs out of 48 members, with 3 more studying to get thier tickets.

KF4PEP
    EM85

I am Not 1 Quite Literally Ugly.

Not very active, though. In fact, you reminded me, this should be the month I received my 10 year renewal, I'll have to go their website tomorrow...
    IACOJ Canine Officer
    20/50

Comment

I am a Novice class very old school with 5wpm morse planing to get my general soon or whatever they call it now, mi rig is down though the lcd got busted when it fell off my desk because a furry creature of mine. Hope to be up soon i am runnign a 10 Meter

KA1AFB
      "Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear" - Ambrose Redmoon
      “It’s like Lego’s for firefighters.” Robert James III talking about hose appliances.
      "Police, Firefighters and EMS are the most collectively dysfunctional group of people in existence and only we understand each other!"

Comment

This is Whiskey Alpha Two Hotel Uniform Quebec QRZ.
        Proudly serving as the IACOJ Minister of Information & Propoganda!
        Be Safe! Lookouts-Awareness-Communications-Escape Routes-Safety Zones

*Gathering Crust Since 1968*
        On the web at www.section2wildfire.com

Comment

KB0YTM here on my dept. there are 4 ham's I have a tec. ticket. We have used ham radio for water supply ops on training burns and fond that it works very well when all other radio channles are busy.
          Last edited by ffbaer; 10-30-2003, 09:27 AM.
          FFBAER

The opinions presented here are my own; and are not those of any organization that I belong to, or work for.

Comment

Have a no code tech here. though don't get to use it much. Just renewed it this year.

KD4PPJ
            msharpe1047
            FF II/NREMT-I