This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• iliturats in thu fir survece

Just wondering if anyone else is appalled by some of the borderline illiterate posts seen on the forums. If it didn't strike me as so sad, it would be funny sometimes. I wonder what the public reading these posts thinks, after they have been told or heard about all the technical schooling and training required in the fire service. I'll be the first to admit that I am no rocket scientist, and thankfully I've never had to worry about spelling or grammar in a burning building, but what kind of impression are we giving the public, both on these forums as well as when dealing with them face to face?

"Appalled" doesn't even come close, considering how much it bugs me when people just can't use "your/you're" and "its/it's" correctly. Reading this forum is liking watching the language die before my eyes - some of the folks that post on here appear to be retarded. There's no excuse for it, either.

Comment

It take's BALLS to do this JOB...You don't have to be an ENGLISH MAJOR to post from your heart.
      ALL GAVE SOME BUT SOME GAVE ALL
      NEVER FORGET 9-11-01
      CAPT. Frank Callahan Ladder 35 *
      LT. John Ginley Engine 40
      FF. Bruce Gary Engine 40
      FF. Jimmy Giberson Ladder 35
      FF. Michael Otten Ladder 35 *
      FF. Steve Mercado Engine 40 *
      FF. Kevin Bracken Engine 40 *
      FF. Vincent Morello Ladder 35
      FF. Michael Roberts Ladder 35 *
      FF. Michael Lynch Engine 40
      FF. Michael Dauria Engine 40

Charleston 9
      "If my job was easy a cop would be doing it."
      *******************CLICK HERE*****************

Comment

Amen, brother.
        "Greater love hath no man than this; that a man lay down his life for his friends."

Comment