Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greatest Need in the Fire Service Today?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greatest Need in the Fire Service Today?

Hi, my name is Jeff Forester. I am a student at Milwaukee Area Technical College majoring in Fire Science. I have to do a project for class finding out what different firefighters think is, "the greatest need in the fire service today". Any thoughts would be appreciated. If you caould leave your name, rank, and dept., this would also be a great help.
    Thanks a lot
    Jeff Forester

More money, more money, more money. Money helps pay for qualified firefighters, equipment, training, gear, etc. We also need to start to look at more training for high rise fires, and building collapses in the aftermath of NYC and the WTC.

Active Firefighter NJ
    Never forget those who went before and sacrified to make us better and stronger as a fire service and a nation. 09-11-01 forever etched in time and our memories. God Speed Boys!

Comment

In my opinion the greatest need in the fire service today is quality training, which my department does a great job of, and more quilified people that are willing to volunteer to do this job.

[ 10-17-2001: Message edited by: firekid519 ]
      Nick
      FF/EMT

9-11-01 Gone but never forgotten.

Comment

1. TRAINING
        2. Contemporary PPE (especially true for many smaller depts.)

Mike Bagott
        Captain
        Palouse Fire Dept
        Palouse, WA

[ 10-17-2001: Message edited by: ffemtmjb ]

Comment

Quality Firefighters w/the right training
          and
          More money
          Jeremy Culver
          IACOJ Bureau of EMS

These views are my own and do not represent the views or opinions of anyambulance service that I am affiliated with.

Help our fellow firefighters.
          www.helpingourown.com
          "Firefighters Helping Firefighters"

Comment

-- Emphasis on fire prevention