This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Handlights! What kind do you use?

I'm a firefighter in Maryland, and the Department I'm in is looking at new handlights. Just want to know what kind everybody uses, and how well they hold up?

We use Streamlights-rechargable w/truck mounts. They are pretty durable. Not really sure what other brands are out there, to be honest.
    Hey, stay safe.

Comment

Most of the firefighters on my department use either Kohler Responders or Streamlight Survivor handlights. I have the Survivor, the only complaint I have is that there should be some kind of indicator on it to let you know how much of a charge is left on the battery.
      ‎"The education of a firefighter and the continued education of a firefighter is what makes "real" firefighters. Continuous skill development is the core of progressive firefighting. We learn by doing and doing it again and again, both on the training ground and the fireground."
      Lt. Ray McCormack, FDNY

Comment

I personally use a light box attached to my truck belt. It is called a wolf light. It is like the streamlight light box. I have had it for about 5 years so far and the only problem that I have ever had was a broken bulb. It will stay on for about 7 hours. I timed it to make sure. It took a 50ft drop and NO PROBLEMS. Its a great light. I will try to find a web site and post it.

be safe. JB
        These are MY opinions only, not the organizations that I am affiliated with.

Dont forget to wear your "REED"!

Be Safe
        Jerremy Brown

Comment

Found the web site.
          http://www.wolf-safety.com

There is a dealer here in Houston. I do know that HFD uses them also.

The dealer here in Houston is call Safety Lamp of Houston.
          These are MY opinions only, not the organizations that I am affiliated with.

Dont forget to wear your "REED"!

Be Safe
          Jerremy Brown

Comment