This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you carry in your POV?

For all the Vollies that may go to scene's with their POV's, what do you keep in it and where? If it is a pickup truck, how do you store it all? Tool bax, bed cover, cap?

Matt

I have a 96 Jeep Cherokee, I store all my stuff in the cargo area. I carry my bunker gear in a "step in" bag. Since I'm an EMT also, I carry a jump kit and O2 kit with me. I also have a maglight and FD/ambulance pullover, traffic vest and forestry hard hat. I can usually get to the scene quicker than our rescue vehicle, especially if it's in the northern end of town. Our rescue is stationed in the southern end. I have a mobile radio and I carry a portable also.

[This message has been edited by EFDems841 (edited 06-23-2001).]

Comment

I carry a trauma kit with a few front line drugs, i am a supervisor for my county, so i respond to scenes with volly. bls trucks, an O2/airway kit my rapelling and rescue gear with my irons.

------------------
      SEE YA' @ THE BIG ONE!

Comment

Diddo with EFDems841. I go first to medical calls and the guys get the trucks. Jump Kit and O2 Kit is the name of the game.

------------------
        ...James
        [email protected]
        Lieutenant / Training Officer
        Olney - Walluski Fire District # 35 (Oregon)

Comment

Bunker Gear
          36" Halligan & small flat head axe
          Hydrant Wrench
          20 lb & 10 lb ABC Dry Chem extinguishers
          2-1/2 gal pressurized can in warm seasons
          mag light
          LED traffic batton
          orange traffic control flags
          traffic vest
          1/2 case fusees
          12 guage loaded with double ought (another traffic control device)
          2-1/2 x 1-1/2 gate wye (not sure why its in there)
          Rescue Wrench
          2 spanners
          box full of hand tools
          trauma box
          rope
          mobile & hand held two-way radios
          safety glasses