This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Odd Calls

I was just reading about the "odd questions" forum, made me think of this. What is some of the oddest calls you've responded to, fire or ems?
    We were called out to a mailbox fire once, and within the same month, a port-a-potti on fire. Kinda weird.

Port-A-Potti on fire! That must have been interesting

Comment

I was an ambulance driver many years ago and was sent to a head injury call at 3 AM. Upon arrival we found a very drunk badly bleeding but pretty coherent man sitting on the lawn holding his head. Clothes, lots of clothes, were sprewn all over the lawn, stuck on the shrubs, and hanging from tree braches. I asked him what happened and he said he came home drunk and that his wife threw all his things out the second floor window. I asked him how he hurt his head - he didn't say a word and just pointed to a badly dented Craftsman toolbox off to the side.

Comment

Received a call for a man stuck in a tree. Upon arrival, found gentleman stuck in tree after trying to catch his pet bird that got away. He had the bird, but then it got away again. He tried to climb higher to go after it again, but we got him to come down. After we went back in service, I guess he went back up again to get it, and finally succeeded.

Comment

A porta-potti on fire? Boy, that must have been a crappy call! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Comment

Anyone from Harftford CT fd around here than can expand on this story? I just heard a story about a call for a fire and when the HFD got there they found people having a pig roast in their upstairs bathtub............

[This message has been edited by firetrucker (edited 06-01-2001).]

Comment