Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New SCBA Design

Hi,

My name is Rosie. I am a student studying Product Design and Manufacutring Engineering at the University of Nottingham, England. I am currently working on my final year industrial design project and am collaborating with Drager Safety UK Ltd to develop a new SCBA for the US Fire and Rescue Services.

I have joined this forum to gain an insight into the lives of real heroes in the emergency services and to demands you have for the equiment you use. I have a short 8-questions survey online at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/QNG7P6J to gather some anonymous information to help get me started with my project - I would be really grateful if you have 5 minutes if you could take the time to complete it!

If you have any questions about my project I would love for you to get in touch with any questions!

Thanks
    Rosie
    x

Survey completed. Good Luck with your project & your studies.
    Take Care - Stay Safe - God Bless
    Stephen
    FF/Paramedic
    Instructor

Comment

Another one done. Good luck.

Comment

There you go Mam, I'm finished!
        Stay Safe
        Bull

“Guys if you get hurt, we’ll help you. If you get sick we’ll treat you. If you want to bitch and moan, then all I can tell you is to flick the sand out of your slit, suck it up or get the hell out!”
        - Capt. Marc Cox CFD

Nothing in life is so exhilarating as to be shot at without result.
        -WINSTON CHURCHILL

Comment

Done, and good luck!

Comment

All done, good luck with the project.
            Career Fire Captain
            Volunteer Chief Officer

Never taking for granted that I'm privileged enough to have the greatest job in the world!

Comment

Done. Good luck!

Comment

Hope its beneficial, gl.
                Fire Service Interview questions - The blog that has REAL interview questions for firefighters, Engineers, Lieutenants, and Captains !

Comment

Done. Good luck.