Firefighting Question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Firefighting Question.

Ill start off with an introduction first.

Hello, My name is Cory, Born 9/11/95.

I am thinking about getting into firefighting, I am also a musician that is in and out of various local bands.

I just have a simple question.

Would I have to cut my hair?

Ive been told that I don't, and that I do have to cut it. Its half way down my back.

Please reply.

Cory.

Originally posted by The Cleansing Epidemic View Post

I am thinking about getting into firefighting, I am also a musician that is in and out of various local bands.

Ive been told that I don't, and that I do have to cut it. Its half way down my back.

Please reply.

Cory.

deleted, no response...................

Comment

For a career "gig", yes.

Volunteer, it may vary with the department, but i suspect for most, you would..
      Train to fight the fires you fight.

Comment

Of course you will have to cut your hair. Was that a serious question?
        Just a typical moronic, childish, idiotic munchkin.

Comment

Hair

I'll make it easy for you...yes!!! Next question.....
          Respectfully,
          Jay Dudley
          Retired Fire
          Background Investigator
          IACOJ-Member
          Lifetime Member CSFA
          IAFF Alumni Member

Comment

you'll have to get all of them cut

Comment

Please reply.

Cory.
              Here some sage advice from a Deputy Chief who played bass guitar and wanted to be a rock star...

Hair does not make the musician... chops do.

Think Joe Satriani....

You have a few years before you can think about getting on... and yes, you'll probably have to cut it.. although I know of a firefighter who is Native
              American and wears his hair in a braided ponytail...
              Last edited by DeputyChiefGonzo; 11-11-2010, 09:29 AM.