X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • CAPT8005
    MembersZone Subscriber
    • Aug 2004

Different Views On Rit

OVER THE YEARS I HAVE ATTENDED MANY DIFFERENT R.I.T,SAFETY AND SURVIVAL AND SAVING YOUR OWN TRAININGS AND ALSO HAVE BEEN TO TRAIN THE TRAINER IN ALL THESE SUBJECTS. IT IS OBVIOUS YOU WILL LEARN DIFFERENT METHODS TO EVERY PROCEDURE IN EVERY CLASS YOU TAKE. BUT IT HAS COME APPARRENT TO ME THAT MANY OF THESE INSTRUCTORS ONLY TEACH THERE METHOD AND WOULD RATHER NOT KEEP AN OPEN MIND ABOUT OTHER TECHNIQUES OF DOING THINGS. IM SAYING ALL ARE THIS WAY. AS AN INSTRUCTOR MYSELF I KNOW YOU HAVE TO BE FOCUSED ON THE SKILL YOUR TEACHING YET I ALSO WELCOME ANY DIFFIRENT IDEAS AND HOW OTHERS MAY DO IT. LIKE THEY SAY IF IT WORKS IT ISNT STUPID. ESPECIALLY IF YOUR INSTRUCTING FF'S FROM VARIOUS PARTS OF THE COUNTRY.
    TO GET TO THE POINT I FEEL IT IS BETTER TO KNOW 50 WAYS OF DOING SOMETHING THEN JUST ONE. JUST BECAUSE YOUR INSTRUCTOR TAUGHT YOU ONE WAY TO DO SOMETHING DOESNT MEAN IT WILL WORK IN EVERY SITUATION. WHEN YOU HAVE A BANK OF 50 METHODS TO COMPLETE A TASK ONE OF THEM WILL PROBABLY WORK FOR YOUR EMERGENCY SITUATION.
    JUST WANTED TO GET SOME THOUGHTS FROM ALL OF YOU ON HOW YOUR TRAININGS GO AND WEATHER YOU HAVE BEEN TAUGHT ONE WAY AND THATS THE WAY TO DO IT BECAUSE "I SAID SO"
  • CAPT8005
    MembersZone Subscriber
    • Aug 2004

MAYBE I SHOULD HAVE READ THIS BACK BEFORE I POSTED IT.