Blue Lights for Vol. Responders - Recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blue Lights for Vol. Responders - Recommendations

So I live in a moderate sized town , with dense traffic in areas and I'm a member of the vol . Rescue Squad. I'm going to get blue lights for my response, because the route to my squad has incredibly slow drivers (>5mph under). It's not an issue of stop signs or yields or crap like that which that makes my response long. Its 1 single traffic light perpendicular to a major highway that can last between 3-5 mins (it operates on a sensor). i know i couldn't go through it with blues. Also the problem is where i live there are some insanely slow and jerkoff drivers (i've had a motorcyclist doing tricks infront of me doing 10ish mph under the limit).

First And Foremost - I am NOT looking to speed, break laws, or pose hazards to other drivers by any way i drive if I had a blue light.

I'm a certified EMT and I run calls at night and at times during the day/weekends. I'm looking to get blue lights for my SUV, preferably just 1 unit. So guy/girls, I'm looking for recommendations. MY #1 and 2 choices right now are the Welen Slimlighter Ultra and the Soundoff Ultralite 4 Module. Any input on backflashing, brightness at day/night? other ideas?

Price range = around $200

http://www.sirennet.com/soel3h04a0.html
    http://www.sirennet.com/whelslimmver.html

I appreciate your help.
    Last edited by Scorpio; 08-07-2010, 12:59 AM.

Originally posted by Scorpio View Post