Boston FD question....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boston FD question....

I am a firefighter paramedic in FL. Will this give me any edge with applying to Boston? I know of all the other hurdles you have to go through as far as residency, being a veteran ect. Thier hiring process is quite different than down here. Does being a paramedic make any difference up there? I am from Boston and am looking to move back home. I just cant seem to get a straight answer on the paramedic question. I know that down here in FL, if your not a medic your chances of being hired are getting pretty slim.

Originally posted by Matty8378
    I am a firefighter paramedic in FL. Will this give me any edge with applying to Boston? I know of all the other hurdles you have to go through as far as residency, being a veteran ect. Thier hiring process is quite different than down here. Does being a paramedic make any difference up there? I am from Boston and am looking to move back home. I just cant seem to get a straight answer on the paramedic question. I know that down here in FL, if your not a medic your chances of being hired are getting pretty slim.
    Boston has a separate EMS system. You may want to reach out to them.
    ALL GAVE SOME BUT SOME GAVE ALL
    NEVER FORGET 9-11-01
    CAPT. Frank Callahan Ladder 35 *
    LT. John Ginley Engine 40
    FF. Bruce Gary Engine 40
    FF. Jimmy Giberson Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Otten Ladder 35 *
    FF. Steve Mercado Engine 40 *
    FF. Kevin Bracken Engine 40 *
    FF. Vincent Morello Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Roberts Ladder 35 *
    FF. Michael Lynch Engine 40
    FF. Michael Dauria Engine 40

Charleston 9
    "If my job was easy a cop would be doing it."
    *******************CLICK HERE*****************

Comment

Boston Fire