Vancouver, Wa. Skills Test.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vancouver, Wa. Skills Test.

I received an e-mail from VFD that I was invited to a skills test and behavioral assessment on March 5th. Has anyone else received this e-mail? Anyone have any information about Vancouver's hiring plans for this year?

Thanks.

I thought VFD just layed off some guys, I know they closed a station. I am not sure about the layoffs or if they just didn't fill positions that came open with retirements.
    www.portlandfirefighters.org
    Portland Fire Pictures/Dick Harris

http://www.finsnbeasts.com

Comment

I am invited to the same session as well. Sounds like it will be the same skills assessment as the one done to get your Firefighter I certification, they sent a link along from wsp (84 pages long).

I have no knowledge whether they are going to test every one of those items or just selected few.

Good luck and see you there!

Comment

What did you guys score on PST to continue on? I got a 96.96% and Vancouver requested my background packet but I havent heard anything yet... Thanks any info is appreciated.

Comment

Vanc Fire Process

I got a 96.16 on PST and have not heard anything either. I have taken PST in the past and have seen dozens of candidates with 105% -110% after vet points were calculated. I don't think are 96's are getting us to the next step this time. I will let you know if I hear anything. Good Luck with everything

Comment

Did you guys fill out the application on governmentjobs as well? It looks like they created some steps past the PST test and I sent in copies of all my certifications they requested.

Your PST scores look VERY competitive, so I am baffled as to why you haven't moved on.

Comment

confused

2loud.