Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

MA scores are out, list is made... What's next?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MA scores are out, list is made... What's next?

I scored a 93 on my exams, not too good from what I hear. I do not have any EMT certifications So I know that's next to do on my list. Is that REALLY important to get BTW? I am not a Veteran and have no Experiance. Besides that, what's next? I wait, hoping for a call someday for an interview? How does that process go? I know there is an oral review, what kind of questions do they ask? Any pointers in that category,or the whole interview for that matter? What can I expect? When do departments hire? Can I work as a PT firefighter by submiting an application somewhere? What else can I do to prepare myself for the day I get the call? Your replies will be greatly appreciated, I thank you ahead of time.

Future Jake
    Last edited by Future Jake; 12-10-2010, 04:38 PM. Reason: Punctuation and Shtuff

That isn't a great score.

http://www.firehouse.com/forums/showthread.php?t=118200

Comment

We're in the same boat my friend. I am a basic and am last on the residency list for my city. It's time to play the waiting game. On the HRD site they let you know if you're getting an interview notice in the mail. It's under applicant issued certifications. I'm near completion of paramedic school so hopefully it will bump me up a bit. As far as you go..get on that EMT course ASAP. Don't waste anytime as most FD's require new hires to have EMT or paramedic.

What city do you live in/have residency? Most city's including mine have a reserve roster where they hire you in a "less than full time" position. Once a permanent full time position opens up people on the reserve list are contacted first. You can look around to some call fire departments or even the jobs forums on this site to look for hirings in MA. Good luck.

Comment

help