Not quite sure...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not quite sure...

Hi I Have Been An Explorer For Maybe 6 Months, And Im Not Sure With All The Steps Of When You Get Older. All I Know Is When Your 17 and a half You Apply (formal interveiw) To Be A Volunteer. Okay Say They Except You Then How Do You Become A Paid FF???? Any Help Is Appericated

Originally posted by SlickPost26
    Hi I Have Been An Explorer For Maybe 6 Months, And Im Not Sure With All The Steps Of When You Get Older. All I Know Is When Your 17 and a half You Apply (formal interveiw) To Be A Volunteer. Okay Say They Except You Then How Do You Become A Paid FF???? Any Help Is Appericated
    well, I'm no expert, but IMO, it all depends on your Dept works inregards to Vollys/Pros, ranks/credentials, etc. I would assume though, being an Explorer, a dedicated on that is, would help the hiring process at your Dept, potentially others too. (a good prerequisite)

Maybe I'm just misinterpreting this, but what do you mean by "Say They Except You Then..."

Comment

Ask the department you want to join. We can't tell you how individual departments work since they're all different.
      Even the burger-flippers at McDonald's probably have some McWackers.

Comment

Well An Older Explorer In My Post Took His Formal Interveiw To Be a Volenteer And They Approved It But Being A Volenteer You Dont Get Paid. Also He Said Something About Getting Picked Up And Sponsered By Some One Before You Become Paid. So My Question Is Who Would Sponser You CDF Or Your Dept.

Comment

Ok. Lets try this again.

Ask the department you want to join. We can't tell you how individual departments work since they're all different.

You are asking a question that can not be answered by the general firefighting community. It is like asking the forum what your chief is eating for dinner. You need to ask the people with that department because they are the only ones that know how that department works for hiring.

Comment