when you ride

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• when you ride

we just got our explorer post back up and we can ride but we cant do inything unless told other whise is this the same as your post?
    ashevillefireexplorers.co.nr

Asheville! Cool! I grew up in Waynesville. It's nice to see someone on here from back home.

Sorry I have no information for you regarding explorers. As far as I know we don't have anything at all like that or a junior program at our station. But I'm still new to this one and have to figure it out. At my old station we had juniors not explorers, but they were allowed to run on 2nd out pieces and could do exterior stuff. Mostly refilling airpacks, helping pack hose, etc. Some might think it's crap work, but when it can free up an interior attack firefighter it's great.
    Fir Na Tine
    Fir Na Au Saol

Comment

yea i think that whin you have more firefighters free they can not only put out the
      fires faster but help others that need it like victims.thanks for oyur reply

Comment

Now that is an excellant opinion. Keep that and I think things will work out well. I've run into several juniors before that get upset that we keep assigning them "crap" work. Some of them just can't understand the benifit of the job they are doing. Plus they're getting alot of early learning. Once they turn 18 they already have a lot of their certifications and training and we already know what they can do so they get to jump right in pretty much.
        Fir Na Tine
        Fir Na Au Saol

Comment

Originally posted by needlejockey